How are you using DataTables? - Page 5

How are you using DataTables?

Replies

• girishmrgirishmr Posts: 137Questions: 0Answers: 0
    Allan,
    I am a newbie to web dev as such though I have vast exp in other domains. I am using Data Tables and Table Tools in my current project. Had difficulties in the beginning but could over come thru' this forum and the crystal clear answers I found for the issues I encountered.

I had to change the server side script a bit for my use in the current project since we have to use joins of all sorts and the typical reporting requirements based on date inputs. But could do it in the end. Trying to use the download plugin but stuck (read it as confused :) ) with its implementation. Newbie to JS as well so...
    Trying to change the script a bit more to handle variable columns created dynamically based on the date range given as input.

Thanks for such a good plugin. DT rocks and so those who are involved with it :) I will continue to use this and keep knocking the door of the forum for resolving issues.
    Girish
  • espillierespillier Posts: 1Questions: 0Answers: 0
    i'm using DataTables on a website that I've made for my wife: after the birth of our baby boy, she wanted a system that allows her to keep track of what/when he drinks/eats or does.
    Front-end is HTML5 with Javascript (jQuery, jQuery-Mobile, Jeditable, DataTables), back-end is PHP and MySql database.
    Still have a few problems using the website on iPad ("editable" capability doesn't work), but works like a charm on PC (Firefox, Chrome, IE)
  • allanallan Posts: 61,438Questions: 1Answers: 10,052 Site admin
    @espillier: Brilliant! :-). Very nice use of DataTables - thanks for sharing, and congratulations.

Allan
  • aaroncopeaaroncope Posts: 11Questions: 0Answers: 0
    great plugin, allan. using it with asp.net mvc / json.net / poco (custom t4 generated) / entity framework / sql 2008.